Quiz Final – 2020 (Schedule)

On 25th October, 2020 – 4:00 to 6:00 pm

Teams which has qualified for the finals:

  • Dragon Warriors – Anindita Majumdar (c), Aditya Majumdar, Arka Majumdar
  • Citius, Altius, Fortius – Mainak Mandal (c), Malay Mandal, Bratin Maiti
  • Team Auto – Anushree Ghosh Dastidar (c), Maithili Sarkar, Lepakshi Sarkar
  • Pratidwandi – Bhaskar Bose (c), Somanka Banerjee, Supayan Dasgupta

How the final round will work:

  • The finals will be divided into 6 rounds
  • Each team will be asked one question per round
  • When a question being asked to a team, other teams will be muted
  • For each round, team with the least points will be asked first.
  • Round 1,2,4 and 5 rounds of direct question
    • For the direct question rounds each question will carry 20 points
    • Other teams can WhatsApp the answer separately through a predesignated member
    • If the main team cannot answer then the answers sent on WhatsApp will be considered
    • If one of the three team gives correct answer then that will carry 6 points
    • If two of the three team gives correct answer then that will carry 3 points for each team
    • If all three teams give correct answer they will carry 2 points
    • If a team submits more than one answers on WhatsApp then first submission will be taken
  • Round 3 and 6 will be of question with progressive clues
    • The question with progressive clues – there will be 3 clues revealed sequentially
    • Correct answer after first clue will fetch 30 points, after second clue will receive 20 points and third clue will be worth 10 points
    • Other teams cannot answer these questions
  • In case of a tie the standing of the preliminary round will be used as the tie breaker


  • The participants will join the Quiz finals through StreamYard
  • Audience will view the quiz through YouTube live streaming

Quiz Masters:

  • Aditya Banerjee
  • Udayan Banerjee